The Waikapu Community Association invites Waikapu residents on Monday September 12, 2022 at 7 pm to attend our General Membership Meeting via Zoom.  See Zoom meeting invite below.  

The meeting will feature several speakers who are vying for political office, as well as those recently re-elected whose district of representation includes Waikapu. 

Each candidate will be given 3 minutes to briefly introduce him or her self and answer the following question:

“What do you believe are some of the issues facing the Waikapu community and what are your proposed solutions for these issues?”

There will also be an opportunity for the community to submit questions to the chat moderator, directed at each race, with 1 minute for each candidate to answer. A maximum of 2 questions per race will be chosen by the chat moderator.

Contested Race Candidates:

State Senate District 6 candidates (West Maui, South Maui,  portion of Waikapu):
Angus McKelvey (Democrat)
Melissah Shishido (Green) 
Sheila Walker (Republican) 

Wailuku-Waihee-Waikapu council candidates:
Noelani Ahia   

Alice Lee

Mayoral candidates:
Richard Bissen   

Michael Victorino   


 Representatives re-elected in the primary election will not appear on the ballot in the general election, but will be given an opportunity to speak to the community:

State Senate District 5 (Wailuku, Waihee, Kahului):
Gil S. Coloma Keith-Agaran (Democrat)    

State House District 10 (Central Maui, Wailuku, Waikapu):

Troy Hashimoto (Democrat)

The Zoom information is below:

Topic: WCA General Membership Mtg
Time: Sep 12, 2022 07:00 PM Hawaii

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 879 1833 6364
Passcode: 424848

Join by phone:
        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Meeting ID: 879 1833 6364
Passcode: 424848


Kimberly Delmore

President, Waikapu Community Association